The Week in My World 10/15/10

When I have dictionary work, I am totally focused on it and can think of nothing else. There is no better place for me to be, it’s such relief to be so absorbed.

But housecleaning brings balance, burns calories, and pays bills. I am grateful to be right here, right now. It was hard to get here and I still have a long way to go, but it’s good to have something to strive for.

 

Rainy and chilly Tombstone Canyon this afternoon from hilltop paradise

 

 

We live near a veterinary clinic whose owners also raise miniature horses. I don't think that many get sold, but they are adorable and funny. Traded this one a bit of grass for a big smile.

 

 

Look at how tiny they are.

 

 

The rain has stopped and the grass is turning brown, but the need many people have for extravagant fall colorbursts is easily indulged in the high desert. A flaming row of hackberry bushes in Bisbee.

 

 

A trip to Tucson means a border patrol check on Rt. 80---always open, everybody goes through.

 

 

This is not a joke. Found in the fridge at a recent jobsite, I threw it away. It's the makings of a sandwich that would kill you or cure you.

 

 

Mops & Rabbit. Rabbit has no tail...it's very, very cute.

 

 

A trip to Douglas means a Border Road adventure. A lot of the land here is open range...this beautiful bull has the run of Border Road.

 

 

This bull has only one horn. He was in a pen with a bunch of cows, I thought, as they had no horns, but I honestly don't know for sure.

 

4 responses to “The Week in My World 10/15/10

  1. It is good to be absorbed in work you like. I like the horses and cattle and the foggy view of Tombstone Canyon. Love the cats, too.

  2. Thanks. I have had so many vile jobs that I feel very lucky to have this one very precious thing, liking my work.

    Do you know if that’s a breeding thing with the one bull and a pen full of cows?

  3. Ewww.. those sandwich components remind me of my grade school days when I would forget to take out the sandwiches from my bag after 2 weeks. Totally reminded me of an episode from The Simpsons too..hahaha

    • Ha ha. It’s a riot how people who live in fancy houses can be such slobs! A $1500 refrigerator full of rotten food. Love the Simpsons. Wow, reading this old post I can’t help but see how much more positive my attitude was a couple years ago.

Leave a Reply

