The Week in My World 9/4/10

Not a bad week, can’t complain (but I still do). I have dictionary work and housecleaning. Life is good. I savor the glow of having work, and never take it for granted because it can and does all change in an instant.

It’s still summer here for another month or so, which is a glorious thing about Arizona, long springs, long summers, long autumns…short winters.

 

Empty cactus wren nest in a cholla (pronounced choy-a) near my house

 

 

Giant caterpillar. Or something.

 

 

Locust on a pail in yard

 

 

Two beetles gettin' busy

 

 

Cute grasshopper bug...an insectivorous bird can do well here

 

 

Mesquite tree pods

 

 

View overlooking a swath of Tombstone Canyon, Bisbee

 

 

A friend's fence, Old Bisbee

 

2 responses to “The Week in My World 9/4/10

  1. That grasshopper-bug is a katydid

Leave a comment